Critical error #3/how can i test the board

hell, so i got the lillygo T-beam v1.1 meshtastic version, when i connected it to bt it keeps timing out, so after i got it to connect by reinstalling the app, it throws up a code when i get the region to change of Critical error 3, i am worried that the board is damaged somewhere and i can’t find a way to test the board to see if it’s damaged. is there any possible way i am doing this wrong? or if the board is damaged?

like, everything works but anytime it reboots from the cli or the serial port, it eventually defaults to that critical error Support 3

any information would be appreciated.

Total noob but happened to me too few hours ago.
Settings——> LoRa——>
Under options you will have “use preset”. Make sure it’s on. Try choosing the option “long range-fast”. And save
Let me know

1 Like

yeah, i just tried what you suggested, and i even reinstalled meshtastic.
i still keep getting thr critical error #3 and i worry it is now the board or the antenna.

is there a way to do a hardware test or maybe i am missing something? i did do the install on linux (popOS) if that matters.

thanks for the help so far,

Try to wipe and reinstall the firmware. I believe it’s some setting gone wrong and not a hardware problem.
Also, what firmware is on your device?

1 Like

okay, i will re-flash it, the issue i get is that i cannot use the web-flasher, i am using chromium and made sure everything was up to date, but when i looked at the logs it shows nothing or it shows it disconnected from it. i even tried microsoft edge and get the same results. i also downloaded the logs from the browser i got from the web installer, but it just spins(preparing to install)

l so i went the cli method, and it works i flashed the tbeam0_7-2.2.15.31c4693.bin file

i will reflash it again, is there a way to dump the logs?