User in Seattle -Tacoma Wa

Are there any users local to me. I am looking to get a network setup . I am between Seattle and Tacoma Washington.

3 Likes

Not quite, I am located in Centralia.

1 Like

I’m in Covington WA. Just got my first two Meshtastic nodes yesterday, so I’m pretty new at this.

2 Likes

Nice! I am in south Auburn. As of right now I am still on the trial phase . I am set to “long range very slow” and I am reaching near the community college . I have 3 nodes now and 3 more coming and I will start distribution to my friends and family to start the building of the network.

2 Likes

Ah! I might be line-of-sight from the college (it being on a hill IIRC), but that same hill may block direct access. I’ll match your settings, but will have to learn how to find your signal (me being very new to this).

1 Like

I will let you know when I have that node set up . And I should be able to just send you my settings and if we are in range we should be able to make the contact.

1 Like

I just got a node that I’ll be using in Snohomish, WA (home), and in Kirkland, WA (work).

1 Like

Quite aways out of my area . Hope your mesh is going well!

A couple of nodes in 3 Lakes…

I’m in Tacoma and work in Seattle. I’m trying to build a network between Seattle and Tacoma.
Any thoughts?

What is a good general rule of thumb for node placement? Example every 100yrds, 1 mile, 5 miles, 10 miles?
This will help for node placement to build a mesh in the puget sound region. Thanks

I am not a expert by any means but what I do know is that the spacing of the nodes is dependant on the terrian and vegitation ( line of site) .Do you have nodes already ? I do know a area where I have line of site to Tacoma .