USB on macOS Monterey 12.3

This is my first time working with these devices, I have a T22_v1.1, 20210222 model of the TTGO T-Beam.

When I plug in the USB cable, it shows up as “USB Single Serial”, but the Meshtastic Flasher doesn’t seem to be able to see it. It picks it up on /dev/cu.wchusbserialxxxxxx - but I can’t flash the firmware of anything.

I’ve dug around the internets for several hours now and haven’t found a solution. I’ve tried installing the recommended drivers but nothing seemed to change.

I’m including a screenshot of my Mac info, hoping this helps.

This is what I get when I try to run the Meshtastic Flasher…

Step 1/4 esp32 full
ESPTOOL Using command:--port /dev/cu.usbmodem53220383961 erase_flash
esptool.py v3.2
Serial port /dev/cu.usbmodem53220383961
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/Users/brent/meshtastic-flasher/venv/lib/python3.8/site-packages/serial/serialposix.py", line 322, in open

self.fd = os.open(self.portstr, os.O_RDWR | os.O_NOCTTY | os.O_NONBLOCK)
OSError
:
[Errno 16] Resource busy: '/dev/cu.usbmodem53220383961'
During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:
File "/Users/brent/meshtastic-flasher/venv/lib/python3.8/site-packages/meshtastic_flasher/esptool_form.py", line 70, in run

esptool.main(command)
File "/Users/brent/meshtastic-flasher/venv/bin/esptool.py", line 4541, in main

esp = esp or get_default_connected_device(ser_list, port=args.port, connect_attempts=args.connect_attempts,
File "/Users/brent/meshtastic-flasher/venv/bin/esptool.py", line 121, in get_default_connected_device

_esp = ESPLoader.detect_chip(each_port, initial_baud, before, trace,
File "/Users/brent/meshtastic-flasher/venv/bin/esptool.py", line 372, in detect_chip

detect_port = ESPLoader(port, baud, trace_enabled=trace_enabled)
File "/Users/brent/meshtastic-flasher/venv/bin/esptool.py", line 329, in __init__

self._port = serial.serial_for_url(port)