Building a LoRa-Emergency-Radio-Network in Germany

Dear Kevin, hi fantastic Meshtastic community! :vulcan_salute:

first my compliments to your wonderful Meshtastic project! You are doing a great job with this.

I’m a founder and admin of the FreieDeutscheGesellschaft.org (FDG), a libertarian organisation for building a statefree market and private law society with and for the free, strong and responsible people in the German speaking territory. I’m also a veteran of the ‘Internet of People’ project (iop.global), whose focus within the decentralization movement of the cryptosphere has shifted towards becoming the worlds standard for permissionless opensource DID/SSI- infrastructure solutions on its Hydra blockchain with the Hydra utility token.

We are in the process of implementing a LoRa-Meshnetwork in several German cities for our growing base of members. The demand is huge and people are very curious, excited and enthusiastic about this new technology and its potential for managing the challenges during prospective crisis blackouts. Now I have some questions for you:

1. Which hardware do you recommend as the one with the most potential? Currently we choose the TTGO T-Beam v1.1 as our favourite, but maybe you see other modules as more convenient, efficient or promising for the near future?

2. How could a LoRa-Network be attacked by enemies and how can we best protect us against such attacks and sabotage? Do professional jammers exist, perhaps in police or military, for destroying or intervening with LoRa communication?